December 2013

xmas

I wish Happy Holidays to all my followers or just anyone who stops by. I know that this time of year can be pretty stressful just remember it’s not about what you spend on presents it’s about who you spend the holidays with.

I’m very happy that this year I will be spending my Christmas at home (after 2 years when we were not able to). I will be doing some vegan alternatives to our traditional Christmas recipes (hopefully my family will like it too – they still don’t like that we are vegans) and I will also share them on my blog- so check back for those.

December Workout Log

12.G

Ok, here I go again. I changed my workout plan again. After finishing Insanity workout I was planning to start with Zuzka Light ZCUT Power Strength Series and maybe to combine it with Cardio Series but I choose my jump rope instead and another change came when we went abroad for holiday…we had some bad luck with our car and we spent double time on traveling. So no workout on 11th, than vet on 12th … Weekend – still stressed out from the journey so only long walks and from Monday I connected my xbox 360 – Kinect and I had some fun with Your Shape- Fitness Evolved 2012 (jump rope, cardio boxing, zen).

I like this workout game, it’s fun and challenging, doesn’t feel like workout until you get muscle pain on the next day  and it keeps my scores so I don’t need to write them down. And I can play it also with my family or friends (1-4 players). I usually do the same thing: jump rope, cardio boxing and zen just switching between the levels.

I think that for this week I will stick with my xbox and who knows what I will do next week maybe ZCUT but I have here only 1kg weights. And for the Christmas Eve I will do Insanity – Core Cardio and Balance and same I will do on New Years Eve.

Peace and love, G

Leave a Reply

